VISIT HAGERSTOWN-WASHINGTON COUNTY CONVENTION & VISITORS BUREAU ANNUAL MEMBERSHIP MEETING

MINUTES

The Maryland Theatre December 4, 2019

MEMBERS Al Martin, Treasurer; Rebecca Massie Lane, Secretary; Angie Hummer, Immediate Past Chair; Tiffany Ahalt, Sila Alegret-Bartel, Christine Bartles, Keith Baumbach, Marcie Baumbach, Bob Becker, Kaitlin Bell, Julie Bellemare, Eileen Berger, Pieter Bickford, Deborah Bittinger, Jan Borell, Kristin Bowl, Robert Brechbill, Autumn Brown, Mary Anne Burke, Tom Burton, John Canan, Kitty Clark, Scott Coleman, Mia Collins, Emily Conrad, Vernell Doyle, Tim Doyle, Rachel Doyle, Kirk Downey, Brittney Foertschbeck, Paul Frey, Stacey Gatrell, Amy Gibson, Heidi Glatfelter Schlag, Jessica Green, Michael Harp, Kathy Harple, Rose Harris, Leslie Hart, Hannah Haught, Nicki Helmick, David Henneberger, Karen Heyser Paone, Charissa Hipp, Emily Huebner, Teresa Hutchens, Racha Iskandarani, Joanna Jennings, Mary Johnson, Ross Jones, Cindy Kauffman, Richard Keesecker, Beverly Kipe, Joan Knode, Tearza Knode, Bill Knode, Vickie Layton, Audi Ledbedda, Wallace Lee, Teri Leiter, Jillian MacMaster, Jennifer Marsh, Barry Martin, Karen Martin, Vicki Martin, Tim McDulin, Gaye McGovern, George Messner, Vicki Messner, Lauren Metz, Kurtis Meyers, George Michael, Randy Morral, Charles Mozingo, Connie Mozingo, Keelie Newbold, Rachel Nichols, John Noel, Mary Ny-Borell, Laura Oates, Kay Osmer, Travis Painter, Jonathan Parrish, Julie Pippel, Carolyn Raber, Amanda Rankin, Donna Rastelli, Liz Renner, Matt Riley, Julie Rohm, Sarah Roth, Cindy Rowe, Scott Ruble, Church Schwalbe, John Seburn, Liz Shatto, Angela Shelley, Bill Skomski, Nora Slick, Janeen Solberg, Janette Spedden, Donnie Stotelmyer, Katie Stover, Robyn Sumner, Natoma Vargason, Bruce Wilder, Selena Wilkes, Mark Wishnow, Susanne Woodring, Josh Youngbar, Robin Zanotti

INVITEES Jeff Cline, President Washington County Commissioners; Paul Corderman, Maryland State Delegate; Austin Heffernan, City of Hagerstown Commissioner; Howard Long, Mayor of Boonsboro; Shelly McIntire, City of Hagerstown Commissioner; Cort Meinelschmidt, Washington County Commissioner, Tom Riford, Assistant Secretary of Commerce; Ralph Salvagno, Mayor of Hancock; Robin Summerfield, Rep for Senator Ben Cardin; Ruth Toomey, Maryland Tourism Coalition,

CVB STAFF Dan Spedden, President; Jean Carbaugh, Lieba Cohen; Betsy DeVore, Georgi Kauffman; Andrea Kautz; Terri Mulligan, Jolene Thomas, Audrey Vargason, Janine Woodward, Kay Yingling

EMMY AWARD WINNING VIDEO

HighRock Vice President Katie Stover, HighRock video director Josh Youngbar and HighRock marketing executive Pieter Bickford, received the award. The film starred local Rap Artist Spencer Jackson. HighRock Vice President Katie Stover said the seed for the film was planted when State Sen. Andrew Serafini, suggested that a marketing message be developed to motivate the community about the downtown revitalization projects. (Video was shown)

MARYLAND TOURISM COALITION AWARDS

Ruth Toomey, of the Maryland Tourism Coalition, presented the "Best New Product Award" to several organizations who were involved in the development of the C&O Canal restoration project. The CVB submitted the project for an award and received it earlier at the Maryland Travel and Tourism Summit.

WELCOME, INTRODUCTION OF DIGNITARIES, AND CVB BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND ADVISORY BOARD

CALL TO ORDER

BYLAWS

Dan Spedden advised the Membership there were no amendments to the current Bylaws of the Hagerstown-Washington County Convention & Visitors Bureau, and they would stand as is, through 2020.

FINANCIAL REVIEW

Al Martin presented a brief report on the financial status of the Visit Hagerstown-Washington County Convention & Visitors Bureau.

VIDEO - "Antietam Campaign"

YEAR IN REVIEW AND PLANS FOR 2020

Dan Spedden, President of Visit Hagerstown, presented an overview of the CVB's development during 2019 and plans for 2020.

20TH ANNIVERSARY MEMBERS

Nineteen (19) Visit Hagerstown partners, who have been members for the past 20 years, were recognize and presented with an award for their commitment and loyalty to the CVB.

RECOGNITION

Dan Spedden gave special recognition to Rebecca Massie Lane in appreciation for her 10 years of service on the CVB's Board of Directors and Executive Committee.

DOOR PRIZE DRAWINGS

ADJOURNMENT

Dan Spedden, President Al Martin, Treasurer Rebecca Massie Lane, Secretary Jolene Thomas, Recording Secretary